top of page

Hasbrouck Heights Democrats


Councilman Chris Hillmann (2018 - 2023)

Chris was first elected to the Hasbrouck Heights Council in 2017 and re-elected in 2020. 

He is the Commissioner of Social Services & Deputy Commissioner of Transportation.

He is also the Access for All liaison. 

Professionally, Chris is the Director of Legislative Affairs at NJ Motor Vehicles Commission. Prior to that, he worked for for HPAE, NJ's largest healthcare union, and previously spent 11 years working for District 38 Legislators Connie Wagner & Tim Eustace. 

Chris and his husband Patrick were married in 2016 at The Ivy Inn. 

-email him for government issues at:

-email him for political issues at:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

HH Democratic Leadership Team

Dana Reyngoudt- HH Democratic Party Chair

Dana grew up in Hasbrouck Heights, as did her husband, former Councilman Steven Reyngoudt (2018-2021). Together they have three daughters who attend the HH public schools. 


Dana is a longstanding member of the Lincoln School PTA and currently serves on the executive board. She is also a member of the Middle School/High School PTA and the High School Parents for Athletes. 


A 1999 graduate of The College of New Jersey, Dana is currently Vice President of Partner Marketing at NBCUniversal. 


Lenny Introna - HH Democratic Party Vice-Chair

Lenny is a former HH Councilman, elected in 2004. He was a member of the Council from 2005-2008 and served one year as Council President.

Lenny works in the Union City School System and is a shop steward at MetLife Stadium.


Lenny ran for Council in 2007 & 2008.


HH Democratic Committee

Every voting precinct in Hasbrouck Heights has two elected representatives in the Democratic Party. These committee members vote at county conventions to determine who is endorsed by the Bergen County Democratic Committee​

District 5: Humberto Goez

District 5: Claudia Goez

District 6: Stephen Swalsky

District 6: Erica Golle

District 7: Chelsea Emery

District 7: Damaris Fermin

District 8: Theresa Call

District 8: David Porfido

District 9: John Hund

District 1: Jessica Ambrosini

District 1: Lenny Introna

District 2: Ronnell LaMorte-Kearns

District 2: Richard Potter 

District 3: Jill Ambrosini

District 3: Christine McGurran

District 4: Dana Reyngoudt

District 4: Mary Blanusa


bottom of page